Monday, April 20, 2015

Concerts in the Garden Expands to Gainesville!

Concerts in the Garden
Popular Series Expands
to New Gainesville Site!
Concerts in the Garden returns this summer, bigger than ever with performances slated for not only the Atlanta Botanical Garden but also the new Gainesville garden as well.
The 13th annual outdoor series features 10 great acts – seven on the Great Lawn at the Midtown garden and three at the new Ivester Amphitheater at the Atlanta Botanical Garden, Gainesville, which opens May 2. The 2015 lineup includes:
  • Saturday, June 20:  Josh Turner
  • Thursday, July 23:  Smashmouth, Toad the Wet Sprocket, Tonic
  • Friday, July 24:  The Beach Boys
  • Friday, August 7:  Colbie Caillat
  • Friday, August 21:  John Hiatt and The Combo and The Taj Mahal Trio
  • Saturday, August 22:  Melissa Etheridge: This is M.E. Solo
  • Friday, August 28:  The Mavericks & Los Lobos
  • Saturday, June 13:  Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
  • Saturday, July 11:  The Temptations
  • Friday, July 17:  Scotty McCreery
Discount tickets go on sale April 24 to Garden members, and tickets go on sale to the general public on May 1, both through and at Garden Admissions. For updates and details, visit
Gates open at 7 p.m., and shows begin at 8 p.m. (except for July 23 show, at 7:30 p.m., gates open at 6:30 p.m.). Seating is general admission, and ticketholders are welcome to bring blankets or low-rise chairs. 

No comments:

Post a Comment